UC Davis Home | Students | Faculty | Admin Resources | Alumni & Friends | Giving
UC Davis College of Biological Sciences

CBS Dean's Leadership Council

The UC Davis College of Biological Sciences Dean's Leadership Council is a volunteer committee that serves the college at the invitation of the Dean. It is comprised of business, community and educational leaders with a shared commitment to excellence in research and education in the biological sciences. Members provide the dean with advice, advocacy and support, and serve as a conduit to external stakeholders in the life sciences.

The Dean's Leadership Council (DLC) membership for 2012 is as follows:

  • Gilles Attia, JD
    DLA Piper Rudnick Gray Cary LLP
  • John H. Crowe, Ph.D.
    Emeritus Professor
    Molecular and Cellular Biology
  • Joe Hartzog, MD
    Sacramento CA
  • Scott Lenet
    MBA Managing Director
    DFJ Frontier
  • Joseph W. Lin, Ph.D
    DLC Chair emeritus
    Davis, CA
  • Glenn E. Nedwin, Ph.D.
    Executive Vice President of Technical Enzymes
  • Deborah J. Neff, Ph.D.
    President and CEO
    Pathwork Diagnostics
  • Praveen G. Prasad, M.D.
    Northern California Neurological Surgeons
  • Michael S. Richman
    Koch Cancer Research Building II
    Amplimmune Inc.
  • Elena Weaver
    Davis, CA
  • Tsung-Yu Chen, M.D., Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
  • James E.K. Hildreth, Ph.D., M.D.
    College of Biological Sciences

Staff support is provided by:

Nai Saeteurn
(530) 754-9254
Development Assistant
College of Biological Sciences